A Golden Click! - IFC S2R19steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Since I joined Steemit, I'm more into sharing my thoughts and stories but not my clicks. But today I'm going to share one of my best click which also got recognized by few local photography groups. It was about a "Golden Temple". Not made in actual gold but it looks like one.

© BloggerKrunal

I captured this shot on a weekend night. So you can assume that how long it would have taken to me for getting this place quiet with having no creatures. And the lightnings were keep changing so I had to sit and wait for the exact moment so I can capture its night beauty.

For taking this shot I had to park my bike in front of the main gate to sit there and waited for that exact moment by holding my smartphone about half an hour. Plus I had to convince the securities. Somehow they agreed and let me allowed to stay there. I took many shots and chose this one to share it. Hope you guys like it.

Here I would like to add one more awesome click which was taken by @irvinesimages just to show case his amazing talent in front you guys.

Image

He is an amazing photographer and a great father of @apolymask too. He continuously sharing his beautiful photos on Steemit to inspire us to connect with the real beauty of nature. I liked his many photos but this one is my favorite. In fact I'm inspired today to share my first post in Photography on Steemit because of him!

Getting appropriate exposer to such talented photographer is became very tough now due to mass adoption of smartphones. But thankfully we still have such platforms where such talent gets appreciated and rewarded appropriately. GuruShots is one of those platforms or you can say a hub of many talented photographers. They organize weekly challenges for photographers and give away some branded camera equipments in prizes. I think nothing can be better than to give such necessarily equipments to the photographers which helps them to sharpen their skills and knowledge. As money comes by Product but skills doesn't!

I hope few amazing Steemit photographers like @irvinesimages can take the benefit of this platform too by sharing their talent in front of the right audience and get recognized. Cheers!

BloggerKrunal

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's a pretty awesome shot you got there! It's quite dramatic and impressive looking. Great job.

Thanks for the nice words and shoutout to my father and for sharing one of his pictures as well. :) That's really neat that he inspired you to share your first post in photography on steemit.

Also the GuruShots sounds really interesting as well, I had never heard of that before and will definitely check it out and let my father know about it when I get a chance. I always love learning something new like that. Thanks for sharing!
Cool entry man! I appreciate you playing in another round and I hope all is going well in your world. :)

Yes, I also like to explorer new things and try to share it with others. I hope it helps!

Thanks for your valuable inputs. Glad to be a part of your initiative!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome golden click! Love the light reflection

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @dkkarolien I appreciate your feedback.

Posted using Partiko Android

@bloggerkrunal, great stuff. I moved your post from the Spec-fic promo room to non-spec-fic promo room in the Speculative Fiction Writers of Steemit Discord group. Glad to have you a part of our community.

I might have missed that. Thanks for letting me know and for your comment! @blockurator

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for sharing that ... there is a building in my neighborhood that has these same effects at sunset, but yes, you have to wait for JUST THE RIGHT MOMENT. The canyon photograph was also amazing! Thank you so much for sharing!

Yes everything hits the best on its perfect timings. The other one is also a great click by @irvinesimages

Posted using Partiko Android

wow what a beautiful shot. Worthy of your time and patience :)

Yes, it does. Thanks! @vibesforlife

Posted using Partiko Android

I must say your time was worth the wait cause the picture of that so-called golden temple is amazing :)

Yes it's one of my best click! Thanks for your valuable comment! @seadbeady

Posted using Partiko Android

It sure is looking godlen :D niiice job hun 🐲🐉💗 Aw i do like you for posting about your thoughts , not them pix :) You alwasy make insightfull coments :D
That artist have stunning cool inventive work of art, now thats a reson to use the phototag :D

Thanks for your insightful comment. Yes I also like our conversations. Where's the fun in posting and running? ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

:D woohoo so nice to hear ♡ 🐲ℒℴve 🐉♡ . Yeah i do often leave posts, when i see the OP not responding to others..
My issue is im in a diffrent time zone, so peeps coment back WHEN im sleeping ;)

Yes, that's the amazing part of social media. We can be in touch with the people who are from different part of the world.

Sooner or later, I always respond to the comments. As I'm more interested in conversations, doesn't matter how it goes from topic to topic.

Posted using Partiko Android

I knoow :D awsome stuff , until you need to get to bed & everyyy one else wakes up ;) LOL
aww im with you, i doo love whne the tiopic changes woohoo then im having fun :D

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 3.14% upvote from us for your 540 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @bloggerkrunal! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57