You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toesies, Nosies, Blooming Posies — Sneaking Up on a Sleeping Black Fox

It always, always warms my little lens when I find things like this while out shooting! For me, it's often birds, as that's mostly what I get to shooting.

Finding a bunch of little kits and momma fox was awesome though! Never got decent shots... always through some briars or bushes.
And mom?
I see her all summer, bold as day, trundling on down, mid road, in one direction or the other, maybe half the time with a bit of rabbit, or squirrel to bring back for a midday snack!

Sort:  

This is a trip I take each year to a place people tend not to know about. It's a closely guarded secret so I can selfishly keep having opportunities like these, but most of it is timing. Kits are old enough that momma doesn't worry much any more, but still small and fuzzy, and still fearless, plus the best possible weather. It's this annual perfect storm of adorbs.

I SUCK at taking pictures of birds. I haven't figured out the avian whisper, yet.

I envy those perfect storms of Adorabs-ness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75