Day and Night

in #photography5 years ago

What makes the cities of the world different? What is characteristic of each city? Architecture, of course. Buildings, architectural style so different from one country to another, so different from one city to another.

I am talking about Romania, my country. Each city is different from the others, some cities are beautiful due to the architecture of the buildings, some for modern, current buildings and others for historical buildings, hundreds of years old. The old architecture totally differs from contemporary architecture. I prefer old architecture.

Old architecture ... gothic, baroque, romantic, each with special buildings in each city. Now I want to talk about the city of Iasi. The town where I live half of this year. I am a resident and ... a tourist. This gives me the opportunity to visit the most beautiful, emblematic places of the city. The chance is that every day I pass the most important building of the city, the Palace of Culture!

ae9lzoti90.jpg

The Palace of Culture was built between 1906-1925. It was the headquarters of the Palace of Justice and Administration and it has long been the largest building in Iasi. Architectural style is a mixture of neoclassical, baroque and Art Nouveau.

I have to admit it's an impressive building. It also has a very good position at the end of the main pedestrian street in the city center. I will show more pictures of this building.

cwtt6s77tp.jpg

o99mlgxkky.jpg

q30mt3gbsj.jpg

When the night approaches, everything becomes even more beautiful.

386m2w6ci5.jpg

The Palace of Culture is enlightened in a special way. A true artwork. I heard on news that this elected was chosen as one of the most beautiful in Europe as a night image. I will approach the Palace coming to the main boulevard of the city, named Stephen the Great.

krx5a5j92v.jpg

mqthcqx887.jpg

fugrzm8c9j.jpg

36yum4trl7.jpg

Day and night, the Palace of Culture is all the more beautiful. It is the main attraction of the city. There are several exhibitions inside the palace. I'll try to introduce them here in future posts.

Palace of culture in Iasi, a real wonder of architecture! A true miracle done by people.

Nature has its own miracles. Simple Beauty! Spring is a builder and a brilliant architect. Nobody would be able to do something more beautiful.

m2whcpz3cd.jpg

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

I just came back from Iași. The city is getting better and better every time I see it. I love it, I must say. It has a certain feeling, a bohemian thing with the hills, the trams, the city center that survived. Are u from Iași?

Posted using Partiko iOS

First, sorry for the late answer, @vonaurolacu. I appreciate the same things you say about Iasi. I'm from Bucharest. I have an incredible chance to live this first half year in Iasi. I'm almost a resident and a tourist at the same time. Unfortunately, we had an accident two months ago, leaving a bad blow to the spine. That prevents me from moving as much as I want.
I'm so glad you like Iasi. I know that you are a pretentious man and that proves that I don't mislead in my love for this city.

Romania is amazing! I've never been there and hope to visit it very soon. And when I think about what would I like to see I can't make up my mind - I want to see everything! Amazing architecture, painted churches, mountains, Transfagarasan, and that's why I delay it, because it has too much to see for my short holidays :)

Thank you for awesome pictures. And the last one is the best :)

Thanks for your nice comment, @zirochka. I am amazed that you know so many tourist places in Romania. I want you to visit as many of them as possible.

Well, I am preparing my visit in advance. The funny thing is the more I delay my trip the more places I learn and want to visit. And I didn't include the sea, and Danube - amazing and powerful river. I was at 0 km at Ukrainian side. It was fabulous.
Traveling is my passion. Have you ever been to Ukraine?

Posted using Partiko Android

No, not yet! I hope but is hard, my great love is the sea...
Yes, the Danube delta is phenomenal ... a part is also in Ukraine

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much!

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 41000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You got a 3.22% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @bluemoon! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03