You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Groundhog Day...Groundhog Day... Groundhog Day...Groundhog Day...Groundhog Day...Groundhog Day...Groundhog Day

in #photography5 years ago

I did not understand how Punxsutawney Phil sees or does not see the shadow.
Now does it mean that it will be an early spring?

Sort:  

Did you watch the video? It is merely folklore, however... Happy Groundhog Day!

As the legend goes, if Phil sees his shadow, he considers it an "omen" of six more weeks of bad weather and heads back into his hole.

Yes! Early spring is in the cards, however, Phil is frequently wrong!!!

!tip

Then I like Phil! I like those who get bogged down in predictions (in fact, he does not make the predictions)

No!!! He doesn't! His shadow does!

Probably would be good to participate in Melinda's contest.

Too late! I already posted it days ago!

Then I wish you success. I'm looking to see your participation. On Saturday I was able to post in #caturday, I think for the first time. If you want to see it, you will find it here

I wish to participate. Right now I am on a cruise ship in the middle of nowhere. :) It was a happy moment to get any internet!

!tip

Oh, I didn't know. I wish you great moments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84