You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Succeed in Photography - Photography What You Love

in #photography6 years ago

Great post. I find that if I am taking pictures of my dog or pictures while we are camping they usually turn out a lot better. I am also a huge fan of more candid moments as opposed to staged photos. I find that the spontaneous usually comes out a lot better in the end! -@bozz

Sort:  

That’s so true! What do you shoot with? Yeah love candid moments. Especially fun ones. Love the username “bozz” smart! 👍🏾

Mostly just my cellphone anymore sadly. I have a little Sony compact that has the 1" sensor. It takes some great pictures. I have never been able to justify getting a nice DSLR though. The expenses of life always seems to outweigh my desire for one.

There are cellphones out there that can shoot in raw! Lol and in good lighting, you can make really good use of mobile photos :)

Sony is killing it with their mirrorleas nowadays.

I know it is crazy! This comment thread actually just inspired me to write this post. That compact Sony is really something else. It has the shoe on top so I can add a flash transmitter and everything.

Awesome! I'm going to check it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81