Sort:  

This is so cool! I have been occasionally following @kommienezuspadt, but didn't know he turned his art into a book. This is pretty amazing.

Dang, we need to meet up in Vegas, @readingdanvers (someday)!
"If you’re near the Las Vegas area, join us for the Dark Pinup book release party at The Artisan Hotel, Thursday, April 19th from 8 - 11:00p.m. An over the top party featuring #burlesque performances by @masuimimax, Roxi D’Light, Marie Devilreux and Jessa Thunder. Many of the models featured within the pages of Dark Pinup will be greeting and signing copies as well." https://steemit.com/darkpinupbook/@kommienezuspadt/resteem-contest-we-re-giving-away-a-signed-copy-of-dark-pinup

I doubt I'll ever be ever to afford going to the U.S., let alone Vegas, but thank you.

Wow this is great to read for many reasons! First I keep discovering the talents of @kommienezuspadt, from which I had so far only vague insights, some sketches and now this!
And if it this project that came out from Steemit's womb, it is super encouraging for those who also expect similar outputs from the platform. Can't wait to see more happening!

*Also interested in the shiftcard btw :D

So, huge congrats to @kommienezuspadt for releasing his book which looks damn .... damned!!! And thank you @bryan-imhoff for such cool review!

Please @bryan-imhoff, take a photo of the open book, so we can see binding quality. Cover is obviously hard and really well done.

Thanks for your support and glowing review. Glad you like it!!!

I remember the magic of receiving music or books through a club in the mail. Seems like a long time ago now!

Added to my wish list and with payday coming up I think I might be anxiously checking my mailbox the coming weeks as well. Very much a fan of your "pinup" work. Considering the dedication I see in all you do, I'm sure this publication is worth every penny. Congrats!!!

This looks like its worth owning! I may have to get a copy. Thanks for sharing.

Well worth owning & supporting an awesome Steemian at the same time!

Oh yeah... Im all about meeting artists on here. Supporting them by purchasing there work is a plus! I honestly wish I had more STEEM stacked so I could purchase with that instead. In time though!

Ooh, can we buy books now via our Steemit wallets?
@geke was talking about that, but is it happening already?

Masuimi Max, woah, latex goddess classic here, did not know she is in this, very very awesome. When will the photographer be on tour to do signings of the book? Got to love a Shift card or whatever you got going for your crypto transactions. Love seeing so many things come out from people I just follow on this site. You included, as I wait for I Thought It Would Be Zombies #1.

Don’t know about a tour, but I know there’s a big launch party in Vegas this month. Too bad Steem hasn’t mooned yet and made me baller enough to make the trip. 😄
Yeah, it’s a Shift card, they are sweet aren’t they?!
And thanks for waiting on my own releases. And waiting... and waiting... 😬

I won't complain that quarter moon a couple of months ago wasn't too bad to help catch up with bills, but it would be nicer to see all the geeks and artists here on Steemit posting what would be the oddest groups of custom lambos ever.

Hey! I'm trying to save what little money I have here! ;)

Will definitely have to bookmark this title even if I'm currently far too poor to buy even something that cheap. Looks like my kind of thing. Did you meet him through Steemit somehow, or was this before and/or entirely separate from the platform?

Met right here on Steemit. He’s made his living photographing gorgeous women but is a tremendous illustrator as well and comic geek at heart. He shared this image which had me cracking up! 😂

BE288056-249E-42EE-B3EE-263AC30C5F27.jpeg

Though he’s halfway across the country he travels my way fairly frequently. The last time he was out my way we were hanging in a coffee shop. I’m enviously watching him edit images from the shoot he’d just completed with the gorgeous Ryan Ashley... but he was enviously watching me draw my comic, wishing he had more time to do the same! 🤣
I’ve never actually met anyone through other social media... that’s just the magic of Steem!

That photo is priceless. Hurrah !! :D

Ya... Tom Waits - Kommienezuspadt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61