You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes I Wish I Was a Real Model

in #photography6 years ago

Never be envious of an archaic system that's how it used to be you're now part of the trend of what its going to be! we're moving into a world of independent contractors where we don't sell our value creation off for a monthly payment and call it a stable job.

We sell it at what we think is a fair market value. While it may not be the same situation I do feel the same way about it. When I started out in tech as a spritely young student all I wanted to do was work and get myself up the corporate ladder. I never took vacations, worked overtime for no additional pay and I did see growth in my career but nowhere near what I wanted. After just about 4 years of working, I decided enough was enough.

I quit my job started my own company with the help of my co-founder and its the best decision I ever made. I dictate the way things are done, they are all on my terms and while it still has its own issues I have complete control and choice, my soul feels better about it too and I get to go on holiday and work from anywhere :)

Sort:  

I used to work really hard for someone else too, but that got pretty tiring after years of having to do as they wanted, and when they wanted. Mind you, my work had nothing to do with what I now :D

But it's amazing to be your own boss, even when the risks are obviously a lot bigger than working on a regular job.

Well, I'm glad we both saw the light! Following your passion and what you enjoy and getting paid to do it is a satisfaction very few people get to enjoy! I kinda enjoy the sleepless nights and the risk keeps things exciting and you learn much quicker :) You're posts always get me in the feels, someone crack open a window its getting emotional in here

Funny thing, I actually stress less and sleep better because I'm so happy I get to do this and earn my living in a volatile crypto space :D

I wonder what kind of feels tone down by opening a window 😝

Lol maybe you just have a really comfy bed and that’s why you sleep better you did mention you tend to work out of bed many days too so it must be pretty cosy

Well I normally get 2 types of feels from your posts emotional open a window or emotional take a cold shower! 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81