You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting different effects from the same subject

in #photography6 years ago

I actually like a balance. Sometimes I don't use Flash because I know that the lighting is at least decent for me to get a good edit out of it. Sometimes the flash deletes the shadows. I need some shadows to play with the sides.

However, the absence of flash sometimes dulls the colours. It's like forcefully lowering the saturation. Post-edit, it's easier to edit when things are bright and colourful. Well, sometimes.

It's good to be on the lookout for what's convenient.

In this case, I have to praise your for a nicely taken photography with flash! It came out really great, like a modeling chamber with perfect walls, and the flash was nicely positioned not right beside the camera but at an angle. <3

Would you say that's a butterfly or a moth?

Sort:  

Cream striped owl moth I believe it is called.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cyligramma_latona

Cyligramma latona
Cyligramma latona, also known by the common name Cream-striped owl, is a moth of the family Noctuidae.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84