First day in Breckenridge, CO and it snowed!! ❄

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

IMG_6188.JPG
These were taken on a short walk with our dog Leila :)
Colorado is beautiful and thankfully we made it when it just so happened to have freshly snowed. Also these were taken on my sony A6000 and edited in VSCO! Currently still learning Adobe and saving up the money to buy all the programs to really start editing my own photos better!
IMG_6187.JPG
Being in the south for a while made me kinda forget just how epic these mountains really are! (Texas is pretty flat haha) So all this fresh mountain air is doing some real soul work.
IMG_6189.JPG
Thanks for reading and much love everyone!
see you in the next post :)

Sort:  

Beautiful photos, winter can be really pretty when the trees are covered in snow and the sun is shining! However, I'm quite happy that we still don't have snow here in Finland. Last year we had snow for six months and it was a bit too much... 😅

thank you so much :) Love vacationing in places like this for a short time during the winter! haha I'm too much of a wimp with the cold 😂😂 that is crazy!! It sounds really beautiful though, I would love to visit Finland to see it!

Well, I'm also quite a wimp with the cold even though I'm a Finn. It's just that I love how beautiful it is, but I hate the cold! Anyhow, you're always welcomed here! :)

Awesome shots @destinydeanda
That's a little bit more snow than here in Germany at the moment :-D

Thank you!! haha no way!!! I honestly figured you guys would be getting way more snow!

Until now, not really. We've got ~3mm for one day until now :-D
But nobody know what we'll get in a few weeks :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62