Sort:  

Thank you so much! I like to present my posts with an accompanying story line, be it motivational, educational, homely and so on. The shots that I like the most are the unexpected ones. Always thrilled when I download my camera on this PC to uncover an unexpected gem. What kind of birds do you have in your garden? Blessings! @dmcamera

Blessings to you from Florida! We have cardinals, chickadees, nuthatches, mourning doves, bluejays, finches, red headed woodpeckers, owls,and more! The bald eagles and ospreys, don't come to our yard, but we see them circling above, and we see the Canada geese flt by in formation too.

Wow! Sounds like a great collection! Do you have a zoom camera? I catch flying birds with my Canon Powershot, and it makes a big difference over long distances! Please forgive the late replies, as I am recovering from a blocked brain artery op but am getting better by the day! Blessings! @dmcamera

Blessings and prayers for a speedy recovery! I have a DSLR, and have a 100-400mm zoom lens, so can get quite close without actually being right there!

I thought of you on the way home this afternoon when I saw an anhinga enjoying himself in someone’s lawn sprinkler! I was in traffic, so could not stop to get the shot! 😊

Well, it's the thought that counts! Thank you for the blessing of the thought! @dmcamera

You are welcome, and I am always happy to send blessings any way I can!

@dmcamera, Btw, I had a look at the word "anhinga" and here in South Africa we call them Darter's. Blessings!

Oh, that's interesting. They swim half submerged in the water with just their necks sticking out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86