You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Low Winter Sun

in #photography5 years ago

Here I was just feeling bad because we are having cold temps today in Southern England and then I see your cold and snow. It is all relative I suppose.

The days are shorter here in Winter than back in New England, but I love the long shadows you get for photography. And for me sketching. I love shadows so it's really an artists dream and most photographs turn out lovely just do to the contrast in light.

These look so Beautiful, but I'm sort of 'snow shy' after my Winter last year when I stayed in New England and it was SO cold and So much snow...this year,however as I am not there, they are having a warm Winter. I'm beginning to think it is me that brings the cold. Mabye I've a bit of 'jack frost' in me?

Sort:  

It is all relative to the person, location and season :) But for me, I really like a good, snow filled, cold winter even if I get cold easily. I think it is the beauty of it all that makes it so good for me.

Almost every time I've visited England, it's been so damn cold because of the wind and moisture, down right depressing! I'd rather take the -15°C snow in here than +10 rain in London :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82