Letting the Sun Shine

in #photography5 years ago (edited)



image.png


I hear people talk about having a handle on life or a situation, and there are times that I think I am in the driver's seat, but you can’t control everything that happens to you - but it is up to you how you respond to things. I don’t believe for one moment that there is a person on this old earth that gets away untouched. Life has always held positive and negative pieces — and truly, your happiness depends greatly on which aspect you center on. Give it a rest. It's Tuesday. My new Sunday. It used to be my funday, but that dried up and blew away.




Where is the love?

Can I close my eyes to the promises
Holding the thought
Facing the facts, chasing the dream
Hiding my truth behind it
Again



¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.


Later that night
I held an atlas in my lap
Ran my fingers across the whole world
And whispered,
"Where does it hurt?"
It answered,

"Everywhere"
"Everywhere"
"Everywhere"

- Warsan Shire


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much for the resteem @pixresteemer!

No one gets out unscathed. No one gets out alive. Yesterdays are gone, tomorrow is a maybe. We can choose to make the best of today... Plus I say, always chase your dreams. That makes life worth living. I love reading your prose and thank you for sharing it, Sunshine.

It is true that nobody gets out unscathed and truly nobody gets out alive. Yesterday is gone, but in the back of my head I keep on saying that tomorrow is gone for my brother. However, I do choose to make the best of a bad, even sad situation.

I will say that his death has made me choose a little bit different path than I once had thought and it may well be that I chase a different dream. Life is always worth living, even when things go awry oh, you know that you always have tomorrow to make them better. It's up to me to find my happy.

I went back and read the prose again and changed it because it didn't flow right and now I think it flows a little bit better. Thanks for always reading and giving such positive feedback.

!tip

Death of a loved one always leaves that unfillable hole. The deeper the love, the deeper and wider the hole. I put up a video from 3 or 4 years back. I mention in it about having lost Gramps. We were like best buds. That hole will never be filled. I still feel the urge, for the briefest second, to give him a call and tell him about something... I dont have the answers, just know I really do care.

I do know that. Thank you. I just watched the friends video and U&R but will comment tomorrow.

Off I go! I'm late!

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Flirting With Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

None of us are getting out of this alive so we might as well enjoy the ride while we can. I'm with you on that one. Why worry about stuff you cannot control...pointless.

It's Tuesday. My new Sunday. It used to be my funday, but that dried up and blew away.

Everyday is a funday. !tip

Isn't that the truth. Well, I have to admit, I have days that are more fun than others. But... life is good and I have no big complaints!

I think I will make them all fundays! What the heck! Why not???

!tip

My 2019 has definitely started off bumpy as you can get. But I think I've handle life's struggles very well. You're right in that you control how to respond to things. I tend to be the calm, level headed one in bad times and I realize how I respond to things helps keep my family together and calm. Life's definitely harder the older you get and at times more depressing as mine is now. You can't control it and just have to push on through to tomorrow and hope things are better.

Truth! When stuff like this happens, you know I can only go up from here.

let the sun shine on your life So joy can touch your soul

Hi my friend. Honestly, I was very impressed with the poem that you shared, like the quote above. I agree with you, that there will always be painful days and we don't know when that day will hit us. But there will always be the following days, starting a new chapter with the sunrise. And I also praise your beautiful work.

Thanks for this @dswigle

Thank you. Those words are my own. You are more than kind and your words of praise are always so eloquently put.

Appreciate the walk by and I hope you have a most wonderful day!

!tip

Thanks you so much My friend
I am very impressed with you. I hope to be a friend for you. Full appreciation for your beautiful poems. Always successful

Thank you so much. I appreciate your words.

🎁 Hi @wiralhokseumawe! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Letting The Sun Shine Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Gorgeous shots and thought-provoking words :)

The saga of my lens continues, it has come from MD, to Stratford yesterday morning at 5Am, Which is the next city over from us, but for some reason it is now in MA, but they still say it will be delivered tomorrow, this lens better be dang good, maybe its doign some travelling for me before it gets here :)

Thank you for your kind words.

It was in STRATFORD yesterday??? That is why the company told you yesterday. LOL I am sure it will be there tomorrow, well broken in. I am so tired of trying to figure out the mail. It never makes much sense, but, that really takes the cake. I had a package with a piece of jewelry that was sent to NY to be repaired and it took four trips around the beltway and six days later, I got it. I really thought I had lost that piece of jewelry, even though it was in an unmarked box.

Glad to see they are consistent. LOL

!tip

No thanks needed my friend, yes indeed it was, I have been checking the UPS tracking site, on the call they told me it will be delivered tomorrow and this happens occasionally its the most cost effective way for them to get it to me, often they do not have routes between adjacent cities, Ohh well lets see where it goes next L:OL

I know what you mean. Mine just got lost and put on the wrong truck. Ugh.

Well I hope its get son the right truck soon :)

Oh, no! I got it, this was in the fall. But, when I heard your story, it just reminded me of it! :)

Ohh I see, silly me ;)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Letting The Sun Shine Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Love this! Yes, so much of life is perspective. Keep looking for the beauty, right? 🌺

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! So much! Absolutely! Perspective is everything. Right up there with position. Yep! Keeping on looking for that beauty.

It's what I do. Thank you for the visit, my lovely.

!tip

🎁 Hi @katrina-ariel! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Flirting With Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

No one gets a life unscathed.

In between though, there is the beauty and the happy.... and sparkly things..... and LOVE !

You just have to learn to waller in it every time things are going good. That way you'll have strength to survive when some temporary badness passes by.

Move along bad stuff... !!

That is the absolute truth. I have so much happy going on that it usually Smothers anything else that comes along. I guess it's just sometimes when life should see sideways unexpectedly you don't have that opportunity to let it roll off at the moment.

This too shall pass. Move along and don't you come back no more no more.

!tip

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Flirting With Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @dswigle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 21500 replies. Your next target is to reach 22000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you, steemitboard!

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: Goldfinches In The Garden Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you, Michael! @molometer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17