You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking out over NYC - Sunset from the Top of the Rock

in #photography6 years ago

I apologize for the ugly American mentality. Ugh!

The view is spectacular and you got gorgeous shots nonetheless, but, not without the utter rudeness of ignorant people. For that, I am sorry, but, I also applaud you for pushing that little girl and her family ahead as you did.

I would have done the same thing. When you see someone being polite in the face of rudeness, it is so hard to NOT do something nice for them. Thank you for showing such a kindness towards them and may you be rewarded in kind some day.

Thank you for the view! I hope you have a most wonderful day!

Upped and steemed

Tip!

Sort:  

Actually I don't know if they were american.. they could have come from anywhere.. Americans don't hold a monopoly on rudeness after all ;)

Yeah I hope they pay that kindness forward. I think small acts like that can add up over time, and maybe in the future people will be kinder to each other.. we live in such a selfish world at the moment.

I believe in my heart that kindness, moves a part of our soul, however small and repeated acts will train it.

One can hope, right?

I think and hope you are right :) x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75