Sort:  

thats about the time i spend for lunch most days, not that I have to just because I am not one for long lunches , I sometimes go for a walk after lunch but always way less than an hur

I used to sit down for lunch and get paged before I could take a bite. So I started skipping lunch for a long time.

Then I found BALANCE!!!

I am telling you! It cures all!

I can relate when I was in Rwanda for a new mission, the previous closed but the radio network that was supported initially by about 12 techs, plus the other networks we had all remained, but for the first 6 weeks there was me and two local staff, I left the hotel at 4:30 in the morning, and normally got back tot he hotel at night after the kitchen closed around 11 at night, I would grab a snickers bar and a couple of beers, well sometimes more than a couple, eat the snickers, drink the beers and crash, I didnt even realise I was that bad till the Secretaries dobbed me in to the boss of the mission, and they realized all I had eaten was Coke, Beer and a snickers a day with a lunch on Sundays , I had to report to the office and go with one of the secretaries for lunch from then on in as they were worried about me, not healthy I know but what I had to do at the time, it took me ages ot build up my appetite again, LUlu and Mark felt bad and I lonly found this out recently eating big meals when I ate so little when they came to Bosnia when we first got togreher, that they also ate small meals when I was there, and would wait for me to crash and then have another meal LOL

EDIT WOW there I go again totally off at a tangent LOL

Haha! I do too. Right? It is sort of relevant as to what is going on in the background for the story. I am always amazed at the government/and agencies how little they care for their people until it gets nearly critical. I can tell you that it took a long time to get that way and having to ease back in to food is no fun and your body rebels against you.

Now, we all know better, because you were feeding it pure crap with all that sugar and no energy, but, it didn't feel bad - until it did.

I know that it takes weeks and sometimes months without putting a strain on your whole system to get your body back into a rhythm. Amazing what we will unknowingly do and in some cases, almost kill ourselves for it.

Yikes.

I am glad you had someone watching out over you.

It took literally years for me and was kind of embarrassing I got back into breakfasts quicker and had a good size breakfast but if I went out for lunch with colleagues I would say order a pizza and after one slice I was full and had to explain to the server it was good I just was not hungry
And dinners I never had till with Lulu
And it’s funny now that I think about it now I am trying to control my diet in the opposite way to eat healthier and less to try and loose weight well over winter to just maintain my weight
How things change over the years

isn't that always the way? We always seem to get what we don't want at the most inappropriate times! I swear to God.

Winter has become a pain for me because, of course, I want heavier and heartier meals with the cold. I wonder if it would change if I moved to a warmer climate.

Oh, no!

I have been there. Then I just eat all the time. :)

OHh yes always the way, and I think Winter does that for all of us, and the only way to counter the need for heartier meals is for me to walk more but who wants ot do longer walks over winter lOL

I am quite please I have managed so far to only put on a pound and a half over winter which is good for me compatred to various years, we’ll I lie over Christmas New Years I put on a few pounds but I have managed to bring some of that off since and maintained where I am but ohh boy its a struggle in Winter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81