You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset in O'ahu Hawai'i

in #photography6 years ago

sweet! my aunt is in hawaii right now too, they have a house there. your blog says you are from california? i was born and raised SF! i hope the big island makes it out okay, i spent a month there studying the volcanoes. i miss HI, lived there a year before that ... have fun and stay safe!

Sort:  

WOW, where abouts? Yes, I am in California, and have lived in San Francisco for many years... in the Sunset District avenues. Then I moved to the North Bay where I bought my first house. Now I live in an agricultural city up east of SF.

i am from SF, near twin peaks. born and raised went to GW high school in the Richmond. agric city? LOL most of my fam still lives there. i was last in napa bc rent was too high in SF. left 2 years ago. now in CO.

George Washington HS... very near to a Church I go to sometimes.... Star of the Sea! WOW, our paths may have crossed somewhere in SF. It is such a small city, and know it like the back of my hands! Well, I lived near AP Giannini Middle School in Sunset. And when I have friends from out of town, I bring them to Twin Peaks, following the scenic route. WOW, I love the Chinese restaurants around our neighborhood, and those in Haight Asbury, and in Market St and Potrero Hill, and Union Square... Gosh, I miss THE city! Do you?

yep! went to HS with quite a few of those students from SS. i grew up there but live in nyc for about 25 years.
yeah its a great city, too bad the techies took it over and the snotty wannabe weirdos. wahhh my city is dead.
it was great growing up tho, wonderful memories.
i do miss the OLD city, not what it is now. where are you now? napa? when i last lived there i was in napa in 2014, left 15 months later. my entire fam is there tho. i'll prob go visit soon. its been too long.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80