A SPECTACULAR YEAR-END PHOTOGRAPHIC CELEBRATION OF “CANADA 150”, photography by @eric-boucher. (Part 1/3)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A SPECTACULAR YEAR-END PHOTOGRAPHIC CELEBRATION OF "CANADA 150", photography by @eric-boucher.
(Part 1/3)


Photography by @eric-boucher IMG_9220.jpg


2017 is drawing to an end and the world’s eyes either contemplated going or went and experienced first hand Parks Canada gift to the citizens of all denomination in commemoration of Canada’s 150th year since the signature of our Confederation. In return, I think it is time for me to offer you all a photographic celebration of my own. It my deepest and most sincere hope to inspire you all in spending quality time in the heart of the Canadian Rockie Mountains, if not, at least, in the natural wonders near you, to replenish your body and soul. Presented to you here, from south to north, I invite you to journey along with me from Waterton National Park, to Banff, Yoho and Jasper National Park. Furthermore and as a way of underlining the important unbroken system that is being erected as we speak, I will also take the liberty of giving you a glimpse of one of British Columbia’s jewel, a provincial park adjacent to the latter and bring you all the way through Mount Robson Provincial Park, where stands the Monarch of our “Rockies”.


Back in the magnificent summer of 2016, some of you might recall my trip in the Canadian Rockies, as I arrived at the gate readying myself to buy an Annual Pass, the lady at the till, in her Park Canada fashionably recognizable little daily abode, told me that I was getting two years for the price of one! Shaking my head a bit, she knew she had to explain herself a bit more thoroughly and proceeded to let me know that the following year, 2017, would be a special free admittance into all of Parks Canada national park system. Gladly spending nearly CDN$80.00 for it, I moved on, knowing perfectly well that I’d be spending a solid chunk of that summer and the following one here among the majestic mountains, unparalleled wildlife, fresh air, pristine waters and the sounds of natures wonders.


Waterton National Park

Wat 01 IMG_8320.jpg


Wouldn’t it be for the oil & gas industry and the repulsion it brought to have the following lands’ beauty destroyed by their expansion this park would not have seen the light of day. As you peruse through the photographies and memories, remember that it could all have looked like the infamous tar sands among the mountains today…


Wat 02 IMG_8732.jpg


IMG_8940.jpg


IMG_9061.jpg


IMG_8887.jpg


IMG_8760.jpg


IMG_8876.jpg


IMG_8768.jpg


IMG_8342.jpg


IMG_8431.jpg


IMG_8446.jpg


IMG_8699.jpg


IMG_8924.jpg


IMG_9043.jpg


IMG_9046.jpg


IMG_8993.jpg


IMG_8480.jpg


IMG_8492.jpg


IMG_8529.jpg


Banff National Park


IMG_4670.jpg


Anyone who has eyes to see and has had the incommensurable blessing to spend time in this park, knows at least of some of the grace I am about to share with you. The very first and world famous park in our country is estimated to have been visited by an average of nine million people per year, as cited by our Canadian Government Parks Canada Agency! Enjoy the views…


IMG_9184.jpg


IMG_9186.jpg


IMG_9188.jpg


IMG_9189.jpg


IMG_9200.jpg


IMG_9203.jpg


IMG_9217.jpg


IMG_9240.jpg


IMG_9269.jpg


IMG_9291.jpg


IMG_9389.jpg


IMG_9392.jpg


IMG_9397.jpg


IMG_9401.jpg


IMG_9411.jpg


IMG_9413.jpg


IMG_9426.jpg


IMG_9324.jpg


IMG_8164.jpg


IMG_3773.jpg


IMG_4668.jpg


IMG_4645.jpg


This draws the end of Part 1/3 of this photographic journey I wanted to share with you to celebrate the grandiose, the magnificence, the sublime and, thus, the beauty of some our Canadian Rockies National Parks.

Please let me know how you feel about this and don't hesitate to ask me any questions concerning them, it will be a pleasure to answer you all, soon enough!

Part 2/3 is coming within the week, stay tune for more photographic extravaganza.

NAMASTE.gif

Sort:  

These photos are incredible! You've definitely inspired me to go to the Canadian Rockies someday, thank you!

AWESOME!!! I'm so happy to know this and sure wish this travel to happen for you earlier than later, maybe even this summer?!? Thanks a lot for the kind words, much more to come in the next few days...

Namaste :)

Wow! So Beautiful!! Thank you. Glad I stopped by @eric-boucher.

I wanted to say that i cannot find anything you posted after "Shoot". It says you replied but I cant get to it, arg. I know you left some great nuggets for me! 😀
~ @bluerocktalk🖖

Thanks a lot for all these beautiful words!

To find out where the other ones are, you have to scroll down to where we last left off, then you'll see at the very bottom of our exchange, a highlighted area where you can click to discover what else we have shared. May the force stay with you and us all... ;)

Namaste :)

what a beautiful place @eric-boucher, nature photos are so great..

have a nice day my friend...

Upvoted

#Namaste :)

Thanks a lot @mrblu, I am really glad to read you are enjoying nature and its beauty, have a wonderful day too!

Namaste :)

Thanks for every picture you add in this blog. Canada was already on my Bucket list, now definitely climb to number 1.
So many places in nature which bring a big smile and show the peace within a country.
Nature, human and animals share that part of the World, and it works well.

You have a gift at sharing powerful words, straight from the heart, earthy and bright with the light of your soul! I love it all!!!

Namaste :)

Wow..wow..wow.. what an awesome and unforgottable pics are. those beautiful things are did not leave my eyes. Don't need to go search the heaven anywhere, that's here. the majestic mountains, unparalleled wildlife, fresh air, pristine waters and the sounds of natures wonders are giving sweet memories to me. Thank you friend @eric-boucher. I am wise you to travel #air-clinic, the ultimate health world in steem blockchain created by @nairadaddy. i am upvoting and following you!

Link: https://discord.gg/rqded5m
#hug-challenge.

Wow, in deed! Thank you so very very much!!! Your words resonate the feeling of these places and I wish for you to be able to go live it first-hand, at least once in a lifetime. Magnificent words, more gratitude than words can say.

Namaste :)

Yes friend, if i have enough money, i will try to go and enjoy like this awesome places. The will help me.thank you for your valuable reply.

Congratulations @eric-boucher! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love your photo gallery! You know how to capture the essence of Canada in the year of our 150!!! we are so blessed here to have so many natural preserves and vast unnocupied land +a country that prides on it. The annual park pass is a must, it goes towards a good cause anyway. Looking at your photos makes me even more excited about the trip to the rockies we booked yesterday for new years/end of 150 celebration. Passe un joyeux Noel :)

Un gros MERCI!!!! Je vous souhaite donc à tous un excellent Temps des Fêtes! Quelle grâces que d'avoir l'opportunité d'y aller... Je suis très content que ces photos aient eut cet effet et que vous vous y trouverez si bientôt...

Namasté :)

Wow!Excellent photography.You are really creative photographer. Please stay with photography. how the beautiful natural view is! Very color full also. this see world good to traveler.

Thank you so very much, I am very glad to feel your excitement and enthusiasm. Stay tuned for part 2, very soon! Namaste :)

You are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit.
Namaste:)

Magnificent article. After reading it, I got the impression that I visited these parks. I have never traveled outside my country. But, I'm sure if there's an opportunity to visit Canada, I'll definitely visit at least one of these parks.
Good luck to you and good.

Великолепная статья. После ее прочтения у меня появилось впечатления, что я побывал в этих парках. Я еще никогда не выезжал за пределы своей страны. Но, я уверенный, если будет возможность посетить Канаду, я обязательно посещу хотя бы один из этих парков.
Удачи Вам и добра.

Большое спасибо! Я очень ценю тот факт, что вы так любите их и желаете, чтобы вы сами могли испытать эти места.

Намасте :)

I was very impressed by your answer. Good luck to you and good.

Меня очень сильно приятно удивил Ваш ответ. Удачи Вам и добра.

OMG, it's amazing. This must be high expensive. I love it all. and permitted to download. it's great wallpaper. Thanks.

This is one of my favourite compliment of them all, you sure can use these as wallpapers for your computer, if you can download them. As long as I get the recognition for the photos... ;)

What do you mean it must be expensive?

Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64