Always After the Light

in #photography6 years ago

valo1.jpg

I know I'm repeating myself, but this is what I look for in my photography, whether it be self portraits or nature: the light. It's all about that light. And not straight, well lit, even light, but those glimpses of light in the mids of all the darkness and shadows.


I always evaluate and critique my own work and it started from "I like this image and I don't like that." When I have evolved, I've gotten better at pinpointing what works and what doesn't in certain photographs, and that helps me get better at what I do.

I think that natural afternoon light, sun shining from an low angle and giving warm light, forming cool toned shadows, is my favourite thing. It provided a natural spotlight to what ever the subjects is. It is what makes the picture for me, I don't even care what the subjects is, but if I get that light, I'm a happy camper.

Here I have a collection of photographs to show exactly what I mean. These are not my favourite images as a whole, but are perfect examples of finding that light.

valo2.jpg

valo3.jpg

valo4.jpg

valo5.jpg

valo6.jpg

Light is what makes the image.


Ps. Do you like it when I talk about my photography, my inspirations and my style, and do you wish me to keep doing more posts like this? I really like talking about the things I'm passionate about.

Sort:  

The only thing that i want to see and read are posts about which the creator is passionate. Whatever that passion is for someone... I love your fascination with light. It makes your photos unique. Here I especially like the concrete wall and the bridge shots. But, my favorite posts of yours include you in that beautiful elusive light that you are ever chasing. THAT’S the magic combo of your photos for me. You + the light. 🙌🏽

Argh, why you always need to be so damn sweet, and demanding! 😝😘 I'll try to drag my bum into the light at some point today 😛

Good girl 💕

Ps. Do you like it when I talk about my photography, my inspirations and my style, and do you wish me to keep doing more posts like this? I really like talking about the things I'm passionate about.

You talk about whatever, because that's what I do too.

Haha, well that we do, but sometimes it's good to hear some feedback :P

Well, that is true. I'm definitely interested to read about photography even though I don't have any gear, except my phone :D But don't lure me in, ok? Because I can't afford such an expensive hobby.

I can do some posts about why photography sucks and make sure to assure you that photography is a horrible hobby and you should never get into it! :D

That sounds excellent!!!

I like the talk about it, the story behind it yes. But if its your passion do it don't ask. You can tell when its from you if thats what makes it unique ;).

Speaking of the light you caught it perfectly in these shots I love the first one those woods look so inviting. The last one though is cracking looks like and album cover on something 💯🐒

What would the band and album name be? :P

Wow tough one band Eve uncovered name I don't know er cracks of light ;P 💯🐒

You really made it to capture the light ;-)

Awedome article. thanks

Everything is repeating, everything is new and old. The game of lights and shadows is a wonderful wash for photography. I feel life and heat in your photos.

Talk about your passions. It's what this platform is all about.

Thats really a beautiful blog and incredible photography . I like it . Keep doing :)

Thank you very much :)

Nice photography dear buddy. Specially the bridge
660B5214-4679-4B17-830D-0444E73F6627.jpeg

glimpses of light in the mids of all the darkness and shadows.
I can found, the similarity in every photo. Well captured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97