You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holly in Wonderland!

in #photography5 years ago

I absolutely adore these! I really admire how you created images that immediately reminded me of Alices Adventures in Wonderland, but not in a way that about a million people have already done. Not an easy task! You really brought your own style to it and the colours in these are just delicious! Bravo my friend.

Sort:  

Thank you, @eveuncovered. I love that you pick up on those kinds of subtitles. I specifically wanted this to be more of an homage to Alice in Wonderland that a blatant attempt to recreate it. I wanted people to draw that conclusion on their own, rather than hitting them over the head with it. These are some of my favorite images of 2018 and after our first shoot, I felt like I fumbled a big opportunity. This shoot made things right [...in my mind].

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63