The Castle in Old Town

in #photography5 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

A typical evening in Scotland's capital. Its raining, the city is obscured with the mist of the rain and I am shivering, covered in mud (i slipped and fell on my way to this view point and now it looks like I pooped my pants) and ready to go home.

But sometimes the crappiest conditions make for the best photos. Like here, the light from the buildings and the street penetrate the weather haze and create drama and atmosphere in the image.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks @pixresteemer :)

Perhaps if you had your kilt on, it wouldn't have been a problem, you know?

Oh this is simply stunning and yes, the conditions are less than wonderful, but, you managed to work it to your advantage so beautifully. You leave us with another breathtaking shot of your excursions in life. No doubt about it.

I love the lighting and the barely there foggy conditions that make this shot so magical. Thank you, for sharing yourself with us. Apologies for my low voting power and now i can only leave a !tip today.

Cheers!

if I was wearing a kilt I would have gone home with two icicles dangling between my legs! I'd rather have poopy pants! lol

Thanks for your wonderful comments, they always brighten my day! :)

Oh my God, you had me rolling on the floor. It's always a pleasure to drop in on your photography!!

🎁 Hi @fiftysixnorth! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Sea Is Calling And Sailing On Tall Ships Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97