You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Land and Sky View of Niagra Falls, Canada

in #photography6 years ago

Pretty! I've still not gotten out to see that, though I do seem to end up living near waterfalls. I hope they check the screws and footings for that railing, too!

Do you suppose you could get one of those giant inflatable hamster ball things and fill it with helium, then go over the falls in it? The helium and air resistance would slow you down quite a bit, and they're clear. Think of the view you would get as you plummeted to the raging river below!

Sort:  

Ha, that’s an awesome mental picture! And with your zoom lens maybe you could capture the scream factor through that clear hamster ball thingys as they went over! lol

Wow! I never looked them up before. $699! There's probably enough inflatable pocket that you'd have to mix helium and oxygen or risk going up instead of down :-)

Ha! Better yet! There's one on Amazon that would work. It's only $60 and for kids, but I'm under the 150-pound weight limit! Now I only need a bunch of sponsors and a waterproof camera. That $700 one includes free logo pacement.

According to Stuff You Should Know, it would take roughly 68,000 liters of helium to lift me off the ground.

Oh, too fun!! I'd sponsor you! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77