You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A rambling post about my fascination for Dirty Train Window photography

in #photography5 years ago

Oh I love grey skies, especially right before a storm. There is this eerily pressing feeling in the air probably just a barometric pressure change which makes me think of a pack of stalking wolves. That might sound strange, but I like wolves, and I spotted a couple one time during grey skies.
I love your dirty train window photo's keep em coming ;)

Sort:  

I saw a fox recently - was my first time - in the wild, from a train window! I was humbled, not much wild life where I'm from :D

And thanks, I'll sure keep them coming!

We have deep roots in nature, and it's important to maintain this connection in my opinion. uh oh, opinions.. 😁

In New York, we have a few heavily populated cities, which are small in comparison to NYC, but still very congested, and barely any wildlife. I'm in one of the smaller congested cities.

But, New York is mostly wilderness and farm lands! So, a short drive will take you to magical places. A vehicle is not a luxury I have right now, so it's very seldom I'm able to go to the woods, but I jump at any opportunity that presents itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77