You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Full Spectrum Long Exposure Ultraviolet Fluorescence Photography #5: Ginger Flowers

Yes, fluorescence photography - I really like those outer-space-like pictures. Background just black and the flower glowing (in the dark haha). My favorite picture definitely is no. two although three and six got sth gorgeous too. Six looks so calm and peaceful, somehow. Number one and four is awesome too but some of the others look like "too much" for me (photographfive and seven).
Lmao, thx for the refernece photo at the end of the article. Generally, it looks beautiful.

Sort:  

@gandalfthewhite

Yeah! I only have done 5 scenes compared to dozens of UV and IR photos. I need to catch up, but will probably need to wait till spring to find some new samples. Its starting to get chilly around here so flowers for the most part will stop producing.

That Macro lens give that outer space look, If i used a normal lens I think I would have to use a back drop so things in the background would not fluoresce. Though the downfalls of my macro lens is a very tight focus, so its hard to get the whole flower in focus doing this kind of photography. A steemit photographer @brianhphotos sent me a guide to follow to do, focus stacking. I need to take some time and read and try it out.

I think a couple of them were over exposed making them look too bright. Hah no problem, yeah I can see why people would want a reference.

You're right. In spring it's easier to find some great flowers than it is in fall. You still shot some interesting photos right there.

Alright alright. You can tell I really like those outer space looks. Oh, didn't know that. That sounds like a legit excuse my dear. Definitely looks like you got the skills (I'm sure you have them) but the equipment can't keep up, kind of. Well, maybe this guide can help you and you don't even need better gear. I'm curious about it. You can do it man.

Yeah, it's pretty helpful for us spectators imo.

@gandalfthewhite

thank you, im glad others think im doing good. As I only really started getting into photography a year or so ago. I think im catching on pretty good.

Yeah im also asking my equipment to do things its not meant to. So sometimes I may need software to get it all together post process.

You are welcome sir. Yea you are.

"Learning by doing/trying" prolly fits here pretty well.

@gandalfthewhite

Yeah im a real hands on kind of person, so that way works well for me.

thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63