You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SCHIZOPHRENIA - Photography by me

in #photography6 years ago

Welcome back. I'm glad that you decided to post and try to come back to Steem.

The picture is beautiful...but it seems like the background is almost too dark. It's almost like it jumps out because it's so black. Well...I don't think it's technically black. I think it's black and blue. But it's still almost distracting. Maybe a slight shift in the contrast or curves on just the background might look better.

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm really trying and I hope to stay this time. :)

You're right about the background, I noticed it myself. I tried to lighten it up a bit but it's so dark that there aren't any details in there. So if I would lighten it up, there would be too much pixels of lost details. :( At least I learned from it to not make that mistake a second time. :)

Did you try anything like experimenting with any effects? Like putting a glow on anything or something?

I did, it's just that you get this posterized effect because of the lack of details.

Yeah, I was just curious if you had tried it. While I was looking at it, it went through my head as a possibility to experiment but wasn't sure if you could do anything that wouldn't mess it up.

I still think it's a beautiful shot.

It definitely would've been a possibility if I had a little bit more details! Thanks for the tips anyway! I'm glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85