You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flying by the Smithsonian

in #photography6 years ago

That brings back happy memories @dswigle. I loved my visit to that museum but my favourite bits were the space capsules rather than the planes.

I loved being able to touch a piece of the moon too. How incredible that is.

Have a wonder full weekend. 😍

Sort:  

Aha! I can tell by that description that you went to the other Air and Space Museum. This is the annex to that one as the planes would take up too much real estate, so they built the museum a little bit our from the original one, although still within a decent commute.

I love the original one and they have reorganized it so it looks a little different, but, it is probably the one museum I will never go into unless I am asked by a guest visiting because everyone wants to go there! Ha! I cannot bear it any more!

I cannot believe I said that! Hi, Gillian! Hope you are having a great weekend!

Hi, Gillian! Hope you are having a great weekend!

I am indeed @dswigle. I've just completed my third piece for Inktober and am feeling really good about that.

If I can keep it up I'm hoping that, by the end of October, I will be well into the habit of creating again.

I'd forgotten how relaxing it is and it's so much easier to get going when you're given a prompt. Even if you don't like the prompts much! 😁

Your feelings about the museum are similar to mine about the Brighton Pavilion! 😂

Have a lovely evening. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75