Sort:  

Thank you. I had a good time, though I think I may look for a better rooftop next year... If I'm still here, anyway. I have a possible interview in Duluth, MN, wich would be even better :-)

I'm surprised that you can have a choice of rooftops @fotosdenada. I would have thought it would be hard to get on one on July 4th. Do people rent out space on them?

Most people try to set up in back yards, along the roads, or in the park along the riverfront. The park offers front-row views, with relections! Of course, it also offers a huge crowd and drones blinking and leaving streaks in your long-exposure photos.

As for the building tops, the parking ramps are great places to watch and they are free on holidays. I was really surprised that it wasn't packed with people.

the parking ramps are great places to watch and they are free on holidays.

I shall have to remember that tip @fotosdenada should I ever find myself in a position to put it to good use! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72