You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rainy day photography

Very interesting subjects in your photos, @alcibiades. In my experience, I've noticed there are those who seem to be prepared for the rain, others that aren't, and a few who don't seem to care.

We live in a pretty rainy place and I'm amazed by how many run around without something to cover their head, and who don't even wear a jacket. I don't think it's financial. I think it's convenience. If you're not wearing it, you don't have to remove it when you come in and out of stores.

Which I think gives your subjects their different attitudes. Some find the rain a nuisance, while others just carry on as if nothing is different. Who could be bothered with a little Mother Nature?

Especially on their smartphone. :)

Sort:  

That's true, some people feel the rain, others just get wet. :D I myself hate carrying umbrellas for the reasons you mentioned and would rather get wet (even when I'm carrying a non weather sealed camera with me).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88