You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPRINGTIME ADVENTURES , episode 26 - From another world

in #photography5 years ago

I'm always a little sad when your stories end. I enjoy them so much! I don't know if I've mentioned it before, but I'm pretty sure either you or your camera are magic! I love the tiny worlds you discover.

Sort:  

:) hehe, it's a bit magic, like in The Twilight Zone, when you need an adventure camera makes you small and brings you to these fantastic places... but is also a bit magic because is old and I bad shape :) zoom and a few options don't work and when you push the shutter button sometimes is like blocked and you must push more but sometimes you just touch the thing and it makes a lot of pictures in a row and is unpredictable :) looks like real magic ... it's a compact camera with messed electronics, a friend give it to me for free when he bought a DSLR, and just like in an old Twilight Zone episode - he had a strange smile on his face ..... td dd tdd ddd tdd dd ( this is kind of onomatopoeic representation of the Twilight Zone intro theme :) I adore that TV series )

Well, that proves it then. It's you who is magic! I love the tiny hidden worlds within the world we usually see. I don't know how to capture it but you do. If you can do all that with a messed up camera, holy cow! I've been playing with macro shots with my phone camera the last couple of days and it takes a lot of patience! And a steady hand. I absolutely love your posts! I look forward to them every day.

Posted using Partiko Android

True, photographing this world of miniatures, where you must get close and many living things are running and flying around, takes patience :) and a bit of frustration is often there.

I have been frustrated more because of my phone camera. I can't always make it focus on what I want to shoot. That makes me crazy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69