Sort:  

Thank you for this flowerful impressions of Serbia. I know Serbia like this. It is great that one who is not from there can present this side which is never officially presented in media. Resteemed.

It's beautiful here! I'll certaily come again!

Picture postcard pretty.

Yes, it's quite easy to find motives for postcards here!

great photos - lavender - bet it smells heavenly there!

Yes it does! No fart can spoil this! :-)

you are in a different area than I was last year, but I know lavender fields from my time in Canada: they are numerous in Quebec. There they are tourist attractions with picnic areas, playgrounds, restaurants and gift shops etc.

Wow amazing!! Wish I could come here!

I love lavendar, poppy, and I think is it yarrow? I have planted a lot of lavendar this Spring. We have pretty hot dry conditions out front so it seems to like it and I found some yellow poppies too to add to my borders. I have some wild natural yellow poppy like flowers that bloom on our windy beaches so I dug some up and they do so well in the garden. I could walk through and sit in lavender fields for hours. So dreamy.

Thank you Donna! What you see on the fields is Lavender and Immortelle.

Oh, the curry plant. I love that I grow that too as it loves hot and dry and doesn't mind wind. And the scent is so wonderful. Lovely, just lovely.

Really wonderful :)

Wow incredible, it looks like images of a perfect dream.

Hermosas estas imágenes.

Well, this isn't the image of Serbia we've ever gotten from the news. I like yours a lot better.

Saved all these to use as desktop wallpapers. Thanks!

I live in Serbia and I can confirm this is the real picture of it. By the way, great photos @gric! Enjoy your stay here!

I'm so glad to hear that @teofilex11. The more I hear about Serbia lately the more I want to visit it.

Don't forget you can smoke here where ever you want :)))

Eastern Europe just sounds better and better.

Do you think Serbia will remain smoke-friendly forever? Has the anti-smoking propaganda machine started making inroads there?

Well, we do have some places where it's forbidden, schools, hospitals, shopping malls - they have at least one coffee bar where addicts can have a smoke while shopping :) But, bars, restaurants, coffee bars...You can smoke where ever you want to. And I think no EU law will change that..We were for centuries over Ottoman empire rule :) And still we have expression when someone is real bad heavy smoker, we say - He smokes like an Turk :) So @winstonalden i think it's time for you and @donnadavisart to start planing trip to this smoke paradise :)))

Do most Serbians speak English as well as you do? Or should I take a crash course in conversational Serbian before we head over?

Some do, some don't at all, but one that don't will kill them selves to help you. There is something crazy about our hospitality :) We just love guest hahaha. No kidding, but in cities most people are fluent in English. And regarding crash course, don't even bother, we have pretty difficult language @winsonalden. But some people manage it, here are my favorite guys singing children song their way on my native language

Thanks Winston! Serbia is definitely worth a trip!

Your impressions are very purple. Which I have no trouble with because it's one of my favourite colours XD

There are so many pretty places around!

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99