Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: City Sights + Chinatown

in #photography6 years ago

BeFunky-collage (5).jpg

Time to share a little about my trip to Victoria!

DSC_8308.jpg

IMG-20180509-WA0010.jpg

BeFunky-collage (7).jpg

Wanna know a random bit of trivia about Gringalicious? Since we're all known by usernames here on Steemit you probably didn't know that my name is actually Victoria. That's right, so this trip could also be titled Victoria in Victoria, haha.

DSC_8328.jpg

BeFunky-collage (11).jpg

BeFunky-collage (8).jpg

Everything so far has been amazing. Starting with the hotel. I'm staying at the Mariott Inner Harbor and the staff has been so kind. The room is super comfortable and accommodating. My goodness, they even give you q-tips, cotton balls, and fluffy white robes. Not that those are incredibly unusual items but my point is that they care about the details.

BeFunky-collage (1).jpg

DSC_8362.jpg

DSC_8348.jpg

After getting checked into my hotel I decided to do a little purposeful wandering around the city to get a feel for things. By the time I'd gotten to the Bay Centre mall I was ready to grab some food. You know, it's nearly dangerous how many options there are for Asian and Indian cuisine here because those are some of my favorites!

DSC_8354.jpg

DSC_8365.jpg

DSC_8494.jpg

After lunch I headed towards Chinatown. If you ever come here you absolutely can't miss the hidden little alley called Fantan Alley. It would be pretty hard to discover if you didn't know it was there. With my inner Harry Potter nerd forever with me, I couldn't help being reminded of Diagon alley while walking down it, but even if you aren't a fan you'll still probably find it magical.

BeFunky-collage (3).jpg

DSC_8386.jpg

BeFunky-collage (4).jpg

DSC_8393.jpg

Later I headed towards the inner harbor to see the water and the Empress hotel. It's just such a lovely area!

DSC_8449.jpg

DSC_8438.jpg

DSC_8442.jpg

Stay tuned for tomorrow because I've got something fishy to tell you about!

DSC_8486.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

For more great food ideas and inspiration, please do not forget to look at my other recent posts

  1. Simple Indian Masala Chickpea Curry
  2. Crunchy Quinoa Walnut Granola (No Added Sugar)
  3. Extreme Reese's Chocolate Brownies
  4. Smooth & Creamy Strawberry Rhubarb Meringue Pie
  5. Creamy Kale & Spinach Chickpea Macaroni
  6. The Easiest Creme Brulee Ever
  7. Quick & Easy Vegetarian Egg Rolls
  8. One-Pot Creamy Mushroom Chicken & Broccoli Gnocchi
  9. Chocolate, Caramel, & Banana "Banoffee" Cake
  10. Avocado Chicken Green Enchilada Bake

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

BeFunky-collage (2).jpg

Gringalicious Design Logo.jpg

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Dear Victoria,
How are you feeling today? I am writing this with excitement, having received your post and the details there in. Victoria is in Victoria, and from the pictures you uploaded and "sent" I can see that, Victoria is a beautiful place, just as You, but you are way more beautiful any way, with your dashing smile and lively personality. I totally love the hotel and the idea of satisfying their customers. You deserve to be spoiled because you are royalty, a queen for that matter.

I totally love your outfit too. You know how to always look good, I give that to You, and it is rubbing off on me.

I look forward to your post again tomorrow, where I can see more excitement written all over Victoria in Victoria.

Until I hear from you again, stay beautiful...i know that's effortless anyway. You are always.

P.S: Since i have no food to taste and take home with me, since you have been away, I am really hungry.

With love,
Olawalium...
Your taster.

drops pen.

you are a gifted writer @olawalium, thanks so much

You are not only beautiful, but very kind. Thank you so much. I really appreciate your kind words and gesture. Thank youuuuuuu.

beautiful shots, and amazing places, the hotel looks amazing , looks like you enjoyed so much there , enjoy your time.

hey pretty girl u enjoying your life this is beautiful place u visiting my wish is to travelling but right now i cant afford :(

keep working hard on Steem and you'll be able to afford it

Must have been a wonderful time... I can see that you enjoyed it a lot.

It really has been. I'm sad to be going home soon. Thanks @arnel!

To travel in Canada, especially Victoria, the capital of British Columbia is my dream. I have seen the beauty of this place on the web. I am very interested to visit this place,but I have no sufficient funds to do so. I am sutisfy to read your post and it filled my mind.

keep working hard at Steem and you'll be able to afford it

Hi Gringalicious, excellent and great design. can I resteem your post now?

thank's for sharing us your trip

thanks so much for commenting @zalandir

Your photos are amazing! I hope you are having an awesome trip! @drobinson and I would love to go Canada someday! Thats on the top of our list! I can't wait to hear your stories!

Oh, and I can't wait to share them with you. Thanks for taking the time to comment my lovely @alovelymess!

West coast looks so nice and old worldly. Even chinatown looks like a french or english street corner. I love the feeling but haven't been, I'm from Toronto, eh ^_^

Awesome! Toronto is definitely on my list. Can I look you up if I visit @jacknaxter? I'd love a guided tour from a local.

Yes most definately. I've seen the entire city and can show you the best places ^_^

These are some awesome clicks. I would love to visit Victoria and in-fact i might do it soon... It shows me its just 5 hours drive from Seattle.

That's great. I have a long layover in Seattle this weekend so I'll be so close by. Thanks @vixmemon

So, either you already have photographed seattle, or you will do it? right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97