You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do I make you thorny, baby?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

There is always a certain disconnect between our behavior in one place to another. I think the anonymity of internet makes this disparity only bigger. Then again, behavior is only an aspect of a person or who they are.
What I am trying to say is that at least I can't really tell who a person is from seeing what they choose to present on such a limited spectrum. On the other hand it is interesting to see folks and follow their pattern of behavior when it diverges from the usual. I guess it happen to me, so it is a solace to see an imperfection reflected back.

Sort:  

"Then again, behavior is only an aspect of a person or who they are."

I think this says a lot about peoples intentions. Many times you will hear a person is only acting that way because they are on the internet and that it's not really their character. I disagree, if someone chooses to act a certain way then that is their character, just a different part. On the internet we are willing to do things we otherwise wouldn't because of the anonymity.

I think the anonymity of internet makes this disparity only bigger.

That and the lack of 'real-world' repercussions.

Yes, there is that element with internet in general but with Steemit there exists a limiter. A person is got be careful about his account reputation and all. Of course, it is not as good as real life scenario but still it is something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91