You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A rambling post about my fascination for Dirty Train Window photography

in #photography5 years ago

Hahaha. Simple indeed.
I love photography, but I can't walk around with a phone, a camara or a video camera capturing things that I know nobody else will give shit about. Not without risking my life, so I forfeited my photographic vocation.

Sometimes when I see a building or house demolished, or a new building erected on a previously empty lot, I wonder, does anyone have a picture of what this was like before?
The answer is always, No.

I have fantasies with a technological device that will allow us to just fix in digital form what we see with our own eyes. The perfect camera.
I'm sure it will be available any time. That will allow photo-crazy people like yourself take pictures all the time without having to deal with annoying questions.

I can't tell the window was dirty, by the way :)

Sort:  

I'm sad to hear you can't really do photography... But I understand the risks it brings :-( Yes, the 'perfect camera' would be an amazing tool to have - I would be outside playing with it all the time and never stop looking @hlezama! :D Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77