You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What magic is this? One camera exposure, not photoshopped

in #photography5 years ago

Fascinating. I clicked on the link you left to another comment, the crash course of light painting. Quite ingenious.
This particular image is just amazing. Forget about the ship in the bottle :)
It may work as a commercial image for some brand of products.
Is there any particular meaning you are trying to convey by the combination of these elelements (jar and aerialists)? Is this part of a series on similar motifs?

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words!

This particular shot was just me trying to see if I could capture it. There's a photographer in Finland that does similar shots with night sky in bottles using double exposures. I told my friend I could do it in a single exposure so I had to try it! This one was a lot harder than the night sky though!

Not sure about commercial use, as this is easy enough to do using Photoshop. No reason to go to this trouble unless the light painting process itself is part of the appeal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67756.95
ETH 3539.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14