You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I Could Turn Back Time... Spring Foward!

in #photography5 years ago

I can't say I know all the reasons it started, but I can say I love it and I wish we could just stay on it all the time. I like having lots of daylight in the evenings after work so I can play in my yard. I am at a desk all day and I need to be outside part of every day.

I'm love it and I am excited it is here. I have been mindful of it for the last couple of weeks, then I'm sitting here playing around, look up and it's 4 am... what ?? yikes.... looks like I'll be sleeping part of the morning away. LOL

Sort:  

Is that because you already changed your clocks? So it is really 3 am? I play that game with my head for weeks.

It's really only 11pm, even though it says midnight

This justifies my staying up later, and getting up later... Until it doesn't. I need to stop playing head games. LOL

!tip

In general, the time change hasn't been a big deal to me. I nearly never got fooled by it.

It does make me unhappy when it changes back thought and I pout and complain about it a lot at first when there is no daylight left for me to enjoy after work...... even though it doesn't help anything for me to pout and complain....LOL.....

No... .it was really 4 which use to be 3. My morning hours were a little short because I slept late, but I'll still be able to see outside a little later this evening. Of course, it seems the fog has settled over the moors here....LOL... so foggy, even though it is noon !!

I did my first power up last night ! I'm almost official now. 😎

OMG!!! So proud of you!!! I never held any, I always power up when I can, but, most will say that is not the smart way to do it.

Well Happy Power Up and Happy Sunday!!!

You never held any? Powering up is not smart ? Did I miss something ? I no understand. LOL !!!

Happy Sunday to you !

I have so little steem that as soon as I get more than 1 - I power up. LOL

LOL.... you are such a renegade !!

Right?? That is because I am so poor!!!!

Yeah... .right 😂

💰 here.... have some of mine.

🌻 🌻 🌻 🌻 🌻

OMG..... it shows my comment in 2 places. You'd think by the time I powered up the first time, I would already know how to comment.

I need to reboot, my program is glitching. I commented on someone else's post and it never showed the comment going through, so I pressed it again numerous times, only to have it end up putting that comment 4 times..... then i had to do a 5th one to apologize since there is no delete !!

OMG !! I'm a commenting menace this morning !

You can delete comments, just do it before they comment.

I don't find delete, just hide, which lets it come back next time it is open.... ha ha..... can't make a mistake here and hide it. Maybe I could edit it with a different comment..... as if I meant to do it....LOLOLOLOL !!!!!

Really? I have a delete button. Do the last comment first, then work your way up.

I am using busy on my PC and I don't see a delete option anywhere.

shrugs

You never held any? Powering up is not smart ? Did I miss something ? I no understand. LOL !!!

Happy Sunday to you !

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: If I Could Turn Back Time... Spring Foward! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90