You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing The Beauty Of Autumn - On The Waterfall, Part 1

in #photography6 years ago

Gorgeous photos @greddyforce! The colors are stunning. Where exactly is this located in the world?

I live in the United States and I recently went to northern Wisconsin with my family to see what fall had to offer. Not the first place you'd think of for fall colors hahaha but they were quite spectacular as well! It's gotta be one of the coolest things to take pictures of because it's only visible for such a small window of time during the year.

The very first photo is spectacular. That sun peeking through the trees with the waterfall in the foreground. Really nice job. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

It's awesome you like these photos! Yes, for fall photographing you need to be at the right place in this small time frame. Weather also plays a big role to get perfect shots out of it.

Well, this waterfall is far from you in that case. This location is situated in northern Estonia. If you ever visit northern Europe or Estonia, this is one place to see!

Yes, very far away from me! Funny enough though I know many people from Estonia, Tallinn specifically, and I really want to visit. It looks like a beautiful country. And although it's cold there, I should be use to it since I'm from Chicago in the United States 😂. There's a small company that operates there called Mindvalley. I'm friends with many of the people that run this company. So maybe one day I will get to see it!

Oh oke, never heard of the company though. Its cold in the winter but if you visit in the summer its really warm. This summer was even exceptionally hot. Estonia has huge seasonal weather contrast :D

Yeah it's a small company. I know they have operations there but mainly operate out of Malaysia. Anyway, I've heard great things about Estonia and would love to visit any time of year. Perhaps one day I'll get the opportunity.

Keep up with the great photos! I think you've got some killer shots.

I will, thanx!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75