Gray Steel in Black and White / Grauer Stahl in Schwarzweiß

in #photography5 years ago

The difference between black and white photos and color photos is not that big when you're shooting gray steel :)

Der Unterschied zwischen Schwarzweißfotos und Farbfotos ist gar nicht so groß, wenn man grauen Stahl fotografiert :)

Inside the Viewing Tower on Pyramidenkogel

The spiral tube, which can be seen in the photos, is Europe’s tallest indoor tunnel slide, which leads from a height of 170 ft over a length of 394 ft to the ground floor.

Das Spiralrohr, das auf den Fotos zu sehen ist, ist die höchste geschlossene Gebäuderutsche Europas, die aus einer Höhe von 52 Metern auf einer Länge von 120 Metern bis ins Erdgeschoß führt.


▲click for fullsize view▲

▲click for fullsize view▲

The skid duration is about 20 seconds and you can reach a speed of about 15.53 mph.

Die Rutschdauer beträgt ca 20 Sekunden und man kann eine Geschwindigkeit von etwa 25 km/h erreichen.


▲click for fullsize view▲

▲click for fullsize view▲

▲click for fullsize view▲

▲click for fullsize view▲

A steel spiral staircase leads inside the tower up to the viewing platforms.

Eine stählerne Wendeltreppe führt im Inneren des Turmes hoch bis zu den Aussichtsplattformen.


▲click for fullsize view▲

▲click for fullsize view▲

If you can not or do not want to climb the 441 steps, you can also take the elevator up.

Wer die 441 Stufen nicht hochsteigen will oder kann, der kann auch mit dem Lift hochfahren.


▲click for fullsize view▲

▲click for fullsize view▲

▲click for fullsize view▲

▲click for fullsize view▲

▲click for fullsize view▲

▲click for fullsize view▲

▲click for fullsize view▲

▲click for fullsize view▲

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and the Canon lens RF 24-105mm f / 4 L IS USM.

Alle Fotos wurden mit der Canon EOS R und dem Canon Objektiv RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM geschossen.

Information

Location / Standort: Viewing Tower on Pyramidenkogel
Information:
Viewing Tower on Pyramidenkogel
Lake Wörthersee
Informationen:
Aussichtsturm am Pyramidenkogel
Wörthersee

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much for resteeming my photos, @photofeed, I really appreciate this :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much for your neverending support, @pixresteemer :)

These photographs highlight the architectural genius of the creator of this lookout tower. It is very difficult to fit so many architectural solutions in such a small closed space to enhance the comfort of those who came here to admire the beautiful landscapes. Both photos are great, my friend @Johannpiber. The combination of straight and curved lines enhances the impression of the height and the fundamentality of this structure.

Thank you, my friend @barski, and you are right, the architects of this building have done a great work to design and build this tower, that fits very good to the landscape.
It is made of wood and steel and both elements together do really well, I think. In the beginning the wood was of a brown color - over the years it has become gray.

Awesome shots and wow thats a cool slide love the angles you got for the shots,

I would love to try sliding down it it must be such fun

Thank you JJ :) To be honest, I just took some photos and did not really think about different angles or so, but maybe next time I will photograph different things, more details etc

Where the steel parts are welded together, there are small bumps in the tube, and you feel them when you slide. It does not hurt at all, but I did not like it very much and prefer to walk downstairs ;) ... and it costs 4 Euro per slide.

The thing is once one has the eye for photography as you do you do not need to think about different angles and perspective it just comes naturally 😎

I don’t like the idea of those bumps and at that price I would walk down the stairs also

That was nice said 😀 what do I owe you? !tip

The bumps are not so bad, but the price is too high.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol you don’t owe me anything just the truth
That price is crazy and per slide

😉
... and they earn a lot of money in the summertime, because the kids don't want to slide only once :)

Ohh yeah at that price even with just one kid it would get very expensive very quickly

Oh, then you don't know the other prices and costs we have here in Austria, but tourist spots are generally expensive, I think ;)

Hm, something went wrong with the comment, but I think I`ve managed to send the tip ;)

Thank you, we will see 🙃

Posted using Partiko Android

The comment came through and thanks for the tip 👍😎


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much, that you like my photos and of course, also for resteeming and upvoting my post, @c-squared 😊

It makes me think of a movie set! Great shots!

Thank you very much Ross. I have been surprised myself, how well they came out :) ... now I am curious, which movie you might mean ;)

Not one movie in particular. It could be a great scene in a sci-fi or spy movie!

Someone should show the images to Ridley Scott or Steven Spielberg - maybe the next E.T. or Alien movie plays in this tower ;)

It would be good in a 007 movie too.

Wow, what a slide !!! 20 seconds of whooooooooooosssssssssshing down a metallic spiral ! I can't imagine XD Must be exhilarating but also a bit scary? :D

The photos are very cool * ___ * Kind of looking like a futuristic contraption in full gray scale :) Love the framing and the clarity of focus <3

Thank you very much @veryspider 😊
Sliding down once was enough for my old body ;) but the kids love it, which you can hear all over that place :)

Yeah, I prefer the grayscale photos too, but I have to be honest - I did not think too much about framing and angles, when I took the photos ;)

Wow .. I have never seen something similiar like this before, but it is such a nice idea to build such a gigantic slide .. I can imagine that everybody who really climbs up the stairs to the top is rewarded with an amazing experience .. 20 seconds sounds really like a long time ;) .. I hope you tried it out a few times ^^

Thank you @adalger :)
It is a beautiful tower indeed, and the slide is a special thing, which I have tried a few years ago. It was fun, but I think it's more for kids and younger people ;)

It sure looks futuristic!

Yes, thank you @old-guy-photos, I think, it is one of the most beautiful modern buildings in Carinthia.

Yes! I’ll definitely take the elevator up!!
Could anyone play with the slider?!

These photos are really futuristic!! Genius designer!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @kaminchan :)
You should walk up, and not use the elevator, @kaminchan. The whole way up you will see the beautiful landscape around, and you can have a rest in fresh air at any time you want :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95