Sort:  

But you have to work until the time you retire in 8 years in order to get your full retirement right?

That's true, @janton, in 8 years I have been working for 42 years at the same company.

holy Kanoli! I know of almost no one who worked for the same company their whole career! You should get some kind of reward. Oh, I guess your full retirement will be your reward.

Working for a single company for so many years is quite normal for us here.
The youth nowadays is different - they change their jobs from time to time, but I did not even want to change to another department inside our company, although I got very good offers.

Howdy sir johannpiber! Are you saying that you could have worked your way up in the company and would have been making big money by now?

Good morning @janton,
not much of a way up, but less work and a bit more money - doesn't sound bad, but to be honest, I prefer the department, where I am now - I prefer to see green, when I look out of my window, instead of gray buildings ;)

Howdy today sir johannpiber! You mean to say that your company's building has totally different views from the windows? Because different departments are facing different directions?

Good evening, @janton,

oh sorry, I forgot to say, that the building, where my department is, is located in Krumpendorf at the lake Wörthersee, and we have trees and grass and when I see out of the window I see the nature (and neighbor houses ;).
There are also other buildings like our main building, which is located in Klagenfurt, the capital of Carinthia, and when you look out of a window there, you see gray buildings and th e street :( - I prefer less money, but better work and environment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87