You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down at the green River / unten am grünen Fluss

in #photography5 years ago

Your Shoshone is a wise man not to tell the white man :)
If I knew a Big Foot I wouldn't tell anybody either.

Do you know Winnetou?


This is a very funny Winnetou persiflage in German (The Shoe of the Manitou) - don't know if they made an english translation.

Sort:  

hahaha! what in the world sir johann!? That was so funny I can't stop laughing! lol. This was a joke made about the show? is that what it is? I've heard of Winnetou because another European told me about it, I never saw it myself. It was made in the 50's or 60's I think?

:)
Winnetou by Karl May: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Winnetou
Yes, there were many Winnetou films which were very popular.

The youtube video shows a part of the movie which was produced some years ago and which was a great laugh.
The producer and main actor "Michael Bully Herbig" is a great german comedian who has made a persiflage of Star Trek Enterprise too:
Traumschiff Surprise – Periode 1 - (Dreamship Surprise)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Traumschiff_Surprise_%E2%80%93_Periode_1

Howdy again sir johann! oh ok so there were many movies produced and that clip was from a comedy. That was so funny. Now wonder I never heard of those movies if it was German. No wonder Europeans have no idea what our Wild West was really like. lol. But that clip was in English, was that dubbed in?

oh and that Star Trek one was funny too!

😊
Some "good" films get translated into English, that the Americans also can watch our funny movies ;)

howdy again sir johannpiber..yes, it's a disadvantage to only know one language. I mean think of all the good movies we are missing out on!

But, @janton, I think that most of the good movies are fully translated into other languages and if not, then there will be subtitles.

yes sir johannpiber and good morning(from here at least)! yeah I have heard that once you start watching a movie with subtitles that it is easy and you get used to it fast but I've always shied away from them because I didn't like the idea of reading all the words, especially if there is alot of talking. I'm not a fast reader. so in other words I guess I'm lazy in that respect.

It's getting dark here, @janton 😁
I read fast, but I don't like subtitles either, because as you say, when they talk a lot there's much to read and I cannot concentrate on the reading and the actors at the same time 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78