Sort:  

Ohh yes indeed that is so true, I must admit i did have one discussion this morning where this saying came to mind and it helped me toget through it but I resisted slipping it into the conversation as I know it would not have gone down well

Seems we had kind of the same problems today.
It was better for me to leave the situation and will go for a long walk now to calm down, because tomorrow is another day ;)

Yes thats. What I did in the end after the round of meetings I went for a 20 minute walk before grabbing lunch, sometimes saying nothing and walking away os the best alternative

I fully agree - sometimes it's best to go, maybe even most times ;)
And I needed more time to calm down - just came home from my walk - all in all about 3 hours, but I had to drive about 10 miles to my destination, which was a small lake today, where I haven't been before.
I also have tried the @actifit app for the first time.

I remember once’s when I was really stressed i went for a walk, I left the office ad decided to go to a park.hill inthe city I was and watch the sunset fromthe hill, I forgot to factor in it was a 10 mile walk to the park, but I still did it, and detoured here and there i missed the sunset but caught the sunrise from on the hill, and then walked home, ql all in allI was out walking for close to 15 hours, boy I couldnt do that now, but I felt so much better after it mentally if not physically

PS that walk was actually in an area that there was still fighting going on, and I walked through some of the most dangerous areas, with silly moves like that when I was younger its amazing I am still here now LOL

15 hours? Wow, I can't beat this ;)

I hope you had something to eat and drink with you, because I could not bear such a long time without eating or drinking.
I bet, when we were younger we all where somehow stupid or not thinking - one more, the other one less - I have never been in as dangerous areas as you were in, not even nearly, but when I think back, I am also lucky to be alive, after some things I have done without thinking :)

Anyway, I prefer sunrises to sunsets ;)

I have been lucky to see some of the most beautiful places in the world but also seen some of the worst so it balances out
Yes I had a big bottle of water with me and went to the Irish bar in the walk back and had some food and a few beers
Funny thing is I must have wanted to walk that far I left my work vehicle at work when I went on the walk

A couple of days later I was in a convoy of work vehicle and drove through the area I walked along a road we called sniper alley and it lived up to its name that day

I to prefer sunrise over sunset

What a story you lucky guy - I bet one of your tattoos is a four-leaf clover 🍀

When I was 18 I worked for a month in a Youth Hostel in Amsterdam. I liked my evening walks there which lead through small dark alleys. My friends, who lived in Amsterdam, said they would never go in there alone ... today I would nomore go in there neither ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88