Waterfall Tschaukofall

in #photography5 years ago

The day was gray in gray, the clouds were low, almost everywhere there was thick fog and it was raining constantly. That was no Sunday weather at all today.

Der heutige Tag war grau in grau, die Wolken hingen tief, fast überall war dichter Nebel und es hat laufend geregnet. Das war überhaupt kein Sonntagswetter heute.

Waterfall: Tschaukofall

After searching in vain for a photo subject in the morning, I drove to Ferlach and the Tscheppaschlucht gorge in the afternoon.

Nachdem ich am Vormittag vergeblich nach einem Fotomotiv gesucht hatte, bin ich am Nachmittag nach Ferlach und in die Tscheppaschlucht gefahren.

Tschaukofall

❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/10 • 2.0 sec • @24 mm

The gorge is currently closed and the paths and wooden boardwalks are not completely repaired after the winter. The torrent leads due to the melting snow and the ongoing rainfall very much water and the Tschaukofall is accordingly spectacular.

Die Schlucht ist derzeit noch geschlossen und die Wege und Holzstege sind nach dem Winter noch nicht komplett repariert. Der Wildbach führt wegen der Schneeschmelze und dem derzeit fortwährenden Regen sehr viel Wasser und der Tschaukofall ist spektakulär.

Tschaukofall

❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/5.6 • 0.3 sec • @24 mm

Location / Standort: Google Maps - Tschaukofall
Information:
Tscheppaschlucht Gorge
Ferlach (Wikipedia)
Bodental (Wikipedia)

Informationen:
Tscheppaschlucht
Tscheppaschlucht (Wikipedia)
Ferlach (Wikipedia)
Bodental (Wikipedia)

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much, dear @pixresteemer :)

Deine Bilder sind sehr gut geworden.
Die Felsen und das Wasser sehen beeindruckend aus.
Wie ist denn der Waldseilpark dort?
Kann man den Seilpark ruhigen Gewissens empfehlen?
Vielen Dank für deinen schönen Artikel.
Viele Grüße.

Danke Dir, @chruuselbeeri :)

Also die Wanderung durch die Tscheppaschlucht kann ich nur empfehlen. Es ist zwar schon ein paar Jahre her, dass wir mit den Kindern dort waren, als sie noch kleiner waren, aber es dürfte sich nicht viel geändert haben. Ist wirklich eine schöne Wanderung durch den Wald und am Bach entlang.

Auch der Waldseilpark ist schon genau so lange her - es werden schon 5 oder 6 Jahre sein, aber den Kindern hat es mit damals ca 10-11 Jahren ziemlichen Spaß gemacht und auch mir :) Ich kann dir aber nicht sagen, was sich dort inzwischen geändert hat.

You're so good at this! :)

Thank you so much Ross 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice waterfall photography.

Thank you 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

When the time comes, I will ask my Dear friend @Johannpiber to pick me a nomenclature for a set of photographic equipment that can do something like that. I completely trust your experience. It is impossible to look at such photos without delight! Water, stones, grass, everything is so real and alive that I want to touch a photo.

Thank you my friend, thank you so much :)))

I don't think, that I could give you some objective advice, because I love Canon, but if I had not bought the new Canon EOS R, I would definitely have thought of a Sony A7, which should be a very good camera.
I use relative cheap circular polarizer and neutral density filters by Gobe, because I cannot afford square filters at the moment.
I use a tripod for most of my photos, especially for long exposures like these photos.

Sorry, @barski, I forgot to mention Photoshop and Lightroom, which are essential software for me to develop the RAW images ;)

beautiful waterfall,I want to swim,thank you for the exchange

Thank you so much, @sergey44 :)
I would not want to swim in there, because it might be a tiny bit cold, since there is still some ice left when you walk up this brook ;)

Sorry the weather was not the best but you still managed to get such amazing shots, this waterfall is so beautiful and powerful with the snow melt

Have a great week ahead my friend

Thank you and good morning, @tattoodjay, I hope you have a great new working week too :)

I thought, when the weather is so bad I could go there and take some photos, because I haven't been there for a while, and as long as the path through the gorge is still closed there won't be people around ;)

Good thinking on your part and loved the shots
Sitting in the train now an potentially interesting ride in this morning all our phones going off with alerts heavy rain gale force wind thunder and possibility of tornadoes
Heavy rain just started as I am typing this

Wow, did notbody tell the weather, that it is spring and that it should be nice from now on, after so many gray and cold months?

I hope it is not as bad as it sounds, because here the sun has come out and I think it will be nice for the next days :)

There was some intense thunder and rain but other than that it wasn’t to bad and for the walk t work it was only light rain so was not to bad at all

I am glad to hear this :)
We had sunshine and some clouds today. It gets warm and nice again :)))

Today it really mixed raining and cloudy then break of sun not to bad for this time of year though and the rain helps to brig out the flowers

Yes, rain is good for the plants, but I am glad, that the sun was shining here today, after more than one week of raining every day ;)

Neice posts and photgraphs! followed for more

Thank you for this nice comment, @davedavis91 😊

Thank you @gidlark, this waterfall is a real beauty, you are right :)

A nice powerful gorge!
Please send some of your grey day and rain clouds here as soon as practicable!

It’s too sunny and dry here this week!
The sun ray is too strong and sharp these days!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @kaminchan :)
The rain and the clouds are on their way to you, because a few hours ago the sun has come out here and it is getting warm and spring-like again :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98