You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Photo Essay] Fossils from my photo archives, Or: What will our digital files be worth in a few years time?

in #photography6 years ago

Good points.. But I believe that uncompressed files saved electronically will still be usable in the future with some effort - even if 50 years nobody will know what a JPEG or a floppy disk is, if the floppy disc itself is not broken, somehow it will probably still be possible to read the floppy disc and convert the JPEG to a new file format. But despite that I agree that printing out photos is where they show their true beauty!

Sort:  

Yes, I believe we can still read a lot of files, but the ease with which? I mean, I am still able to find a video cassette player and a cd-rom player, but they gradually were removed from my house - I recently got a CD-rom from someone and realized I have no way to play it at home haha. Well, just stay aware and take care of your work! <3 Printing is awesome anyway, absolutely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72