You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musings XXVII

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I don't think I ever knew girl with brains that is satisfied with her look totally. It's always something missing, even shape of the feet or her toes..We all go trough different phases in our lives, and from 46 year point of view all I can say, I am sorry I don;t have this brain when I was 30 :) But even than I know something will be missing :) So, it's normal and it's woman staff and totally ok to feel that way from time to time @vermillionfox :)
And yes, I stopped using make up for ten years now and it feels liberating :) I have spots and freckles and pale skin but that's me and it's mine :)

Sort:  

As my body slowly evolves each year, I find good and bad things about myself. The good definitely outweighs the bad. I’m taking small steps to cut certain things out of my beauty routine and add in healthier practices.

I absolutely agree that we go through different phases in our lives. One example: I stopped jumping on a scale to view my weight after my teen years because I realized that it didn’t matter. I could grow muscle mass and it could add more to my weight so those numbers were pointless. I also stopped blow drying my hair and wearing mascar because those things also felt unnecessary. It’s oddly satisfying to shorten your daily grooming routines.

I love how proud you are of your skin! I have had days where I’ll skip makeup entirely so I understand your feelings of liberation but it will take more time for me to be confident enough to share that side of myself with the entire world.

I had same problem last year, started driving rollerblades and my weight just went up..and than my sweet heart explained to me that my muscle grown and pop up my weight :)
And skin..well I was working job for a long time where I had to be with full make up during the day and moment I quit it stopped using it. During winter since I am pale as ghost :) I use light foundation and some blush and that's it. I realized with growing old having to much on my skin makes me even older :)
Girl you have your inner light and you shine with it :))

It's quite cool for me to see many more people with no make up ^^ Also they look very nice and often unique especially from artist's point of view :D
Right now at the beaches I haven't seen anyone who I'd think they need any makup (maybe they're wearing waterproof stuff xD)
There are some people that I've seen online who do incredible makup tutorials and I see how it's worth for them to do it. So I do appreciate good make up, but it's cool for everyone to decide for themselves and we the more variety the better ^^
(Also, I don't wear makeup.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87