Landscape/Seascape Contest Week 50

in #photography5 years ago

This is Emerald Lake, BC

There was still a little snow on the ground in early May in Yoho National Park, but the temperature was quite mild. It was a beautiful day, and this is one of my favourite photos of the mountains.


Nikon D750,1/1250s f/7.1 ISO140 24mm
DSC_2115.jpg

This is my entry for the Landscape/Seascape photo contest by @axeman. Photo by me, @keithboone. Please click for a closer view, thank you!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Whew... i hope i get to see this someday

It's a beautiful place. There is a high-end lodge there that we could not afford, but we had a lovely lunch in the dining room before getting back on the road.

It's a fantastic shot!

Thank you, I'm happy you like it! :-)

Amazing shot Keith! Even if it was cold, I would take the risk to freeze my nose off for a view like this.

Thank you! I'm not sure if you can get to this spot in the winter as some roads close. This was a fairly warm day and there was only an inch of snow remaining on the ground. Glad you liked it! :-)

Congratulations and keep up the great work!

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Follow the curation trail to earn while supporting great photography on STEEM

Thanks so much for the support!

Have a nice day, @keithboone .

Your post was selected to win some extra TLNT tokens, powered by The Talent Club.

That means you got talent!

Enjoy it!


I really appreciate it, thanks so much!

Snowy or Summer this View is awesome!

Have you been here? I'm sure you must have since it's so close to Banff

Yes, more then once. I know exactly where this photo was taken!

Mid summer photo.

Oh, you do indeed! What happened to all the snow? :-) Look at that green water... I can see where the name Emerald Lake comes from!

So very beautiful! I love the color in the water. It almost looks Photoshopped, but I'm sure it's just glacier water.

Yes, it's glacier water with mineral deposits that produce that colour. Look at the photo by @daveks in the comment above this one and you can see the colour better. :-)

Many years ago I went to Lake Louise, which is the only reason I recognize the color. It was so beautiful and I've always wanted to go back.

The lakes and rivers in this region all have this amazing colour, it really something to see!

What a great picture. Overhere is everything flat, like a desert. That makes the landscape less attractive. Good luck with the contest. Saw you eon last time so congratulations and have a !BEER to celebrate it. 💕

Command accepted!

Happy to hear that.👍🏻

Thank you! I thought I'd push my luck with more mountains. I think all the winners posted mountains last week... Happy you like the photo and thanks for all the beer! :-)

I noticed the mountains indeed. No mountains overhere. Everything is flat and it is slready hard to find a tree. No water in the neighbourhood so not teally interesting for people or me to join. You are welcome, happy day 💕



Hey @keithboone, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Absolutely breathtaking , the mountains, the snow, the color in the lake...just all of it, I would love to see it for real.
Nice shot @keithboone.

Thank you @farm-mom! I hope you do have a chance to visit places like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97