You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #architecturalphotography: PODMAINE MONASTERY IN BUDVA

in #photography6 years ago

I can see a view of the town a bit. I like the color of the monastery. I bet it is whiter when the sun strikes it. Were there monks there? Were you allowed to go inside? I do not know if you have come across @steemitworldmap and used it?

Sort:  

Yes, there were a couple of monks and priests there. Surprisingly we were free to roam inside. It felt like they were very used to the presence of tourists there. We even attended a small service done by a priest and his younger assistant.

Yes, I know of @steemitworldmap. I was actually considering using it for this post (and for a more recent one, about my trip to Gothenburg). I guess I’ll do it now, thank you for the advice!

Do you have to pay them when you go there?

No problem. I will be readi g about Gothenburg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74