You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birdhouse in action - Eurasian blue tit in caught on camera

Cool bird pictures. How altruistic of you to set up free charity birdhouses for the birds. I would be a bit more rent-seeking than that. Why should I house some damn freeloader birds? Just so they can hang around and loudly remind me that it's too late to attempt sleeping?

Yeah, no deal, birds. Fuck you, pay me. And cut your own grass, while you're at it. I'm a slumlord, not a landscaper.

Man-tits.

Theeeere it is. I missed it on the first pass. You would never, ever say "blue tit" or any sort of "tit" without making a joke about it somewhere. I know that much.

Though I thought it'd be something more involving the blue part though, perhaps some Avatar cosplay?

Sort:  

Well I can't admit anything because of the strict taxation and employment laws in Finland, but they're basically working for us to pay for their living. Helping against mosquitoes etc.
Very easy, both parties benefit from this.

Too bad Finnish government would require me to pay for their healthcare, taxes, unemployment fund etc. if they happened to find out they're working for me.

Regarding the blue tits, I'm old school and I'm going with Mystique from X-Men.

Hahaha. This was hillarious.
Man those pictures were amazing. Worth the wait, I'd say. It is really hard to capture (get pictures of) certain birds the way we'd want.
I think that those houses are a great idea. I would have made a bigger entrance, just in case the visitors get fat and need more room, or decide to do some racing to see who gets first.

Regarding the entrance, I had to buy a smaller drill bit to get the right size entrance, as the entrance size largely determines what kind of birds will settle in the birdhouses. This type of bird prefers only small fans and eats on a very strict diet, lots of salad and pure protein in insects. This is why they want to keep the entrance small - to help them achieve their dream body.

Thanks for the comment :)

Hahaha. Interesting. It makes sense. Thanks for the feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67