You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating a water drop photograph timer - DIY Project.

in #photography6 years ago

Wow, the results look really neat! I have checked the other post and I definitely have no time to invest in building such a thing. However, I would be actually really happy to do so. Maybe one day with my kids, if they force me to take this time (I have carefully bookmarked both your posts) ;)

Sort:  

That's great to hear. Today I did some work on the LCD and menu system. It's probably the trickiest part of the build and will come with quite a detailed post at some point in the next week or so.

Cool! I am just wondering about the capabilities of my camera... maybe not good enough...

The two things you need are a bulb setting on the camera so that you can hold the shutter open for as long as you want, and a cable release port so that the aduino can control the shutter.

And an arduino :D

Anyways, this is definitely something I would like to try one day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84