You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spanish Views (Original Photography)

in #photography5 years ago

Beautiful scenes. I don't watch GofT either but I suspect that bridge has been there for awhile! I hope you are able to go back. It's pretty obvious how much you love it there.

Sort:  

It's called "Puente Romano" or Roman Bridge. From what I can tell, the thing was built and rebuilt several times by Romans, Moors, Berbers, and Spanish inhabitants of the city. Córdoba is fascinating. They are still discovering ruins there. When I visited in 2014, they were even conducting an excavation under the bus station. They had windows, so you could see the work.

I saw some of that happening in Greece, particularly in Athens. It makes you realize that every inch of soil probably has some historical significance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85