You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @polebird travels: 🍁 Gorgeous autumn colors in the Great Smoky Mountains 🍁

in #photography7 years ago

What a gorgeous place, I love fall colors! I'm from Finland where we have a lot of different colors during fall, but right now I'm studying in southern California and autumn doesn't really seem to exist here. I miss all the bright colors, but I do enjoy the sun here :)

If you ever have the possibility to go to Finland in autumn you should go to Lapland and experience "Ruska" which basically means autumn colors. You will probably be able to spot some reindeers as well :)

Sort:  

oh awesome! thanks for the great suggestion -definitely have not been to finland! California is also beautiful as well, enjoy your time there!

Thank you! Yes California is gorgeous, but I have to drive for some time to get out in nature. But I like the cities and the beaches too :)

Yesssss! always stuff going on there! :D I always have a great time on my visits to california!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67