You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Images of Mt Adams From Trout Lake

in #photography5 years ago

Just saw this on @c-cubed curation post. Lovely images man and that looks like a beautiful mountain. I've not been to this part of Washington State. I did a bit of travelling around in 2014 and visited Seattle, Mount Rainier and other places (still got a lot to get through on the USA blog series but currently writing about my Australia and New Zealand trip).

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you! It is a beautiful area, just a chance of way too much snow in the winter for my liking. Thanks for stopping by, I will make sure to check out your blog. :)

Haha yea I can only imagine the snow fall in winter months! Must have had to have some serious insulation! How much snow would you get on average in winter?

Posted using Partiko Android

I think the average is around 48 inches. The first winter was 12 inches, the last one was 12 feet. We had a metal roof that the snow kept sliding off of (because of poor insulation) and I had to snow shoe out to shovel the snow away from the windows. Great times. Lol.

Hahaha wow that's insane! 1/2 inch grounds the UK so 48 inches would end all life here haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70