Challenge you not to smile - Feelgood Friday Fishes #7

in #photography6 years ago

I'm going to be honest with you - 2018 has got off to a pretty rocky start for me. I think a lot of the pressure is self imposed as I attempt to start the year addressing the things that didn't go so well in the previous 12 months. And of course trying to find time to do that. 

It also dawned on me that although I live in the most amazing place surrounded by a mind-blowing marine environment, there's nothing quite like tropical waters to reset my grump-o-meter! In the absence of time (or financial means) to jet off to submerge my soul in in crystal clear water surrounded by a rainbow of colourful fish, I settled for second best. 

I don't think it matters who you are, or if you've ever been in the ocean or just watched and loved 'Finding Nemo' but it's impossible not to smile when you spend five minutes watching these little guys playing in the bubbles. And perhaps what I love even more are the kids reactions when they see so many of these cute little clownfish. 

All of the clown fish in the local aquarium are captive bred so there's no negative impact on their natural environment and it gives me hope that maybe some of the youngsters, who were so captivated by their moment under the sea, will grow into ocean ambassadors and fight to protect the fragile marine environment.

Footage filmed Two Oceans Aquarium, Cape Town, South Africa  

Music Credit: Portugal. The Man - Evil Friends - Sea of Air - 2013

Sort:  

Good to see your photography and your post of perseverance at the start of the new year! I'm checking back on those kind people who welcomed me to SteemIt 14 days ago, and seeing what they have been blogging about over the last two weeks.

Thanks for checking back. In sadly the non-virtual world has been consuming all my time so far this year so feel like I've been missing out. How you finding your Steemit journey so far. When I first began I got a bit frustrated wading through a lot of mediocre content before I started to find people I really wanted to follow.

I think the same. Maybe you could take a look here: @marc-allaria

Totally the same, consumed by a busy start to the year, and not finding the space to explore this world as much as I would like!

Dear great photo share with us it is nemo right.

Congratulations @oceanelement! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @oceanelement! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60