You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slice of Sunshine

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Sunshine is magical and warms the soul. John Denver sure knew about it. One of the main reasons why I am compelled to move is the abysmal number or gloomy days we have here. We truly live in a gray dome! I can see why the sun figured so prominently in many of the ancient religions. I core ingredient to life and happiness!

Sort:  

Oh, yes! John Denver surely had it right!

I guess I never thought about it from your perspective, but, you are probably on to something there. I cannot tell you how many people I have met over the year that use the Light Therapy Boxes for seasonal depression. Well, not even depression, but, it lightens the mood for sure.

There is more than a fair share of cloud cover up there, I can remember from the house I had in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. But, it was easy to forgive and move over it when I was only going to be there for the summer fun. You could swim in the rain and do anything else you wanted to when it was a vacation, right?

A core ingredient indeed! I know I need it! Hey! Have an awesome Saturday!

!tip

Oh I never get depressed mind you, yet it does get annoying waiting for days to get some decent light to be able to shoot in. The struggle is real, I tell ya! I know you get many many more sunny or even partly sunny days. I cant wait!

Exactly, I know you don't get depressed. That is what I said... I don't want you thinking I believe you to be depressed. :)

You don't have to be depressed to use those, you simply need a little more sun. People in Michigan should have a sauna with those in it! :)

I am sure that struggle is real. Not going on vacation is a struggle. I have struggles too. Just saying.

!tip

Oh I LOVE a sauna and want one in my new house! I first got in one about 40 years ago while fly in fishing at a remote lake in Canada. They had the proper old school ones with the real fire!

Oh you cant believe what I saw today! I will have to get the shots off the camera! Oh they wont go thru! Drats! None of mine have went thru on Whats?

The one I had in the UP had the proper old school one. Everyone up there does. I miss it and loved using it every day.

Wah!!!!

I should have bought that house in NC that had the sauna and steem shower. Boo.

What did you see today?

Well I am trying to send it to u but it wont go thru. I think u need to restart ur phone. Yes I loved that NC one and told you it was a winner!!! :P

It went swimming tonight and is off and drying out in a bowl of rice. No can do. Try Messenger.

Ohhhhh nooooo. Well I do hope it recovers. You may or may not remember the death of my LG G5. I had it for only 2 months and was texting to a certain blonde in DC while I was in the kayak -then kerplunk! Oh this may be a good reason to get the S9 or S10...waterproof !!! Up to like 30 feet! Well fingers crossed Denise...

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Slice Of Sunshine Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Slice Of Sunshine Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87